We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesWho is the best (or most famous) player you have played? LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Deadeye

Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played? Empty
PostSubject: Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played?   Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played? EmptySat Oct 27, 2012 1:05 pm

I have been playing in competition since 1989. I played in the Southern California Darts Association. Every summer the Los Angeles Open Dart Tournament was held. It was a week before the North American Open in Las Vegas and lots of UK players came over. I had the opportunity to play against Eric Bristow and Bobby George. Others that came over included Bob Anderson, Jocky Wilson, Leighton Rees, Barry Twomlow and Phil Taylor.

So, who is the best (or most famous) player you have shoot against?
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played?   Who is the best (or most famous) player you have played? EmptySat Oct 27, 2012 1:20 pm

Back in 2002? I played against Bob Anderson in my knockout group at the Le Scratch in Canada. I had to win 1 game to advance to the championship round on Sunday. Surprising myself I took the 1st 2 games and had darts to go up 3-0 and to win 3-2. But he reeled off 3 in a row against me.