We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesLeaveing Darts Stuck in the Board LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mac Aindriú

Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board Empty
PostSubject: Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board   Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board EmptyFri Mar 22, 2013 4:16 am

I have a question about leavening darts stuck in a board went you are done. I’m a newbie to English darts, I only shot a few games but I love it and I’m waiting for my board to come in so I can practice. I shot American Style Darts back in the late sixties or a wood or paper board and I always thought it was a bad thing to leave the darts stuck in the board. I think leaving them will eventually damage any board; wood, paper or bristle. Is it just my imagination or am I right?
Back to top Go down
Saber

Saber

PostSubject: Re: Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board   Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board EmptyFri Mar 22, 2013 4:28 am

I personally don't - However if ya do, leave them in the non scoring area. And welcome to the forum . At last someone in my age group lol!

Last edited by Saber on Fri Mar 22, 2013 4:37 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
getagrip

getagrip

PostSubject: Re: Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board   Leaveing Darts Stuck in the Board EmptyFri Mar 22, 2013 4:34 am

yeah I think its better to take them out really if your finished. Could leave the holes bigger as it will have disturbed the sisal over a longer period of time.
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/dazdart
McInnis180

McInnis180