We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesGrip question from a new player LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

Grip question from a new player

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
arran01

arran01

Grip question from a new player Empty
PostSubject: Grip question from a new player   Grip question from a new player EmptySun Jan 27, 2013 10:43 am

Apologies if you've been asked this question a thousand times before, it's just I'm new to the game and a bit clueless!

Over the last week since I started playing/practicing, I've had darts with tungsten or brass barrels which seem quite smooth.
I fancy a set with what are called atomised grips, as they look if you'll excuse the lack of technical description, 'very grippy'.

Am I right in thinking they give a very secure grip, or is it just the way the picture in the catalogue appears?
Back to top Go down
http://gordonmacleod.weebly.com
Jimbo21

Jimbo21

PostSubject: Re: Grip question from a new player   Grip question from a new player EmptySun Jan 27, 2013 2:57 pm

A couple of people here have tried the atomized Hankey's and were not impressed with the level of grip they gave. The normal Hankey's seem to have a better level of grip.

If you are after a grippy set of darts, then look for shark grip or razor grip, they are at the upper level of the grip scale.

Hope that helps you a bit arran.
Back to top Go down
getagrip

getagrip

PostSubject: Re: Grip question from a new player   Grip question from a new player EmptySun Jan 27, 2013 9:23 pm