We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesbad practise and your mood ??? LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

bad practise and your mood ???

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jamie373

jamie373

bad practise and your mood ??? Empty
PostSubject: bad practise and your mood ???   bad practise and your mood ??? EmptyMon Oct 15, 2012 8:45 am

since i started playing darts i've set sunday as the day i'll play 30 legs and record them so as to mark progress. anyway i've been in a foul mood all day and it's obviously affecting my game . darts are all over the board no grouping at all. what do you do in that situation when practising ? do you just stop and come back at another time when your more in to it and perhaps think that it is just bad practise or do you keep plugging away to pull it around . i've been trying to turn it around all day and i just isn't happening at all. but my thinking is that if i ever get good enough to play for a local team then surely matches will come on days when your not up for it or feeling in the best of moods and practising like this is also important so you can learn to turn your game around???
whats your thoughts?
Back to top Go down
getagrip

getagrip

PostSubject: Re: bad practise and your mood ???   bad practise and your mood ??? EmptyMon Oct 15, 2012 8:51 am

Dont practice when in that frame of mind really as it will do more harm than good.

If you practice for a while and find it helps to calm you down and relax you then thats a different matter, but if you find your getting frustrated with yourself then I would stop for the day.