We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesFirst open = first loss. :) LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

First open = first loss. :)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Chalk Is Cheap

First open = first loss. :) Empty
PostSubject: First open = first loss. :)   First open = first loss. :) EmptyTue Mar 27, 2012 2:21 am

Well, I finally took the plunge and entered a singles open (actually it was limited to my league division so not technically open) but as close to a money open as we've had in the area since I started playing. Actually there was a real open in early March but I didn't realize it as I wasn't looking to enter anything at the time.

Anyway, I get called for my first game and (of course) it's against a girl. Maybe 75 pounds soaking wet who was literally drinking A GLASS OF MILK. I'm not sure of her age. Over 21 as I've seen her in the bar a couple of times on league nights, but still, very young and a throw like Justin Pipe. Agonizingly slow. A bit like watching some kind of sea plant unfold. Definitely threw me off my rhythm, but that wasn't really the worst of it.

Long story short I was nervous (and edgy from WAY too much coffee in the morning) and lost 2-0.

The great part is how much I learned from it.

I didn't lose to her, I lost to myself. I was shaking so badly I was afraid I was going to miss the board completely. It was AWESOME! What an experience. I thought I had conquered stage fright years ago, but apparently I have a new challenge. Smile

Lessons learned, fun had, more tournaments needed if I can find them.

Peace,

Mike
Back to top Go down
USMC80

USMC80