We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesHello LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

Hello

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
shafted

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Hello   Hello EmptyWed Oct 03, 2012 8:09 am

Hi, let me introduce myself. I am 46 years old and I am born and bred in the Manchester area.

I started playing darts competitively in 1984 aged 19, and stopped playing abruptly in Jan 2000 when a speeding car lost control left the road and found me on the pavement leaving me disabled and unable to play. I then proceeded to spend the next couple of years feeling sorry for myself and wondering why me!

But as a non player my interest in darts didn't leave me and I found myself being drawn to other areas of the game and developed an interest in the history and origins of the game.

I am an avid collector of darts memorabilia with an extensive collection of vintage darts, and a particular interest in N.O.T.W memorabilia.

Thank you for reading my introduction.
Back to top Go down
USMC80

USMC80

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello   Hello EmptyWed Oct 03, 2012 8:13 am

Welcome mate, sorry to hear of the accident. If its memorabilia and dart history your after we have plenty of it with lots more to come. We are relatively new but growing faster than any other dart forum. We look forward to your posts and hopefully some pics of your collections.
Back to top Go down

Hello Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello   Hello EmptyWed Oct 03, 2012 8:18 am

Sorry to hear of your accident.