We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesplaying in tournaments LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

playing in tournaments

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nucky

Nucky

playing in tournaments Empty
PostSubject: playing in tournaments   playing in tournaments EmptyTue Dec 25, 2012 12:07 pm

Merry Christmas everyone and all the best in the new year!!!

I was thinking that as I am watching the world dart championships, I wonder what it it like to play in a big tournament? I've only played in fun events which were all mixed team type formats so I have no experience with a large field of shooters. I would love to hear stories/feedback on playing at big events, including any interesting things that happened going to or from the venue and also what it is like behind the scenes.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/search/results.php?q=Robert+Drinovz&
Jimbo21

Jimbo21

PostSubject: Re: playing in tournaments   playing in tournaments EmptyTue Dec 25, 2012 9:22 pm

I cant really comment as I have never been able to do any good in singles comps.

I did however make the last 4 of our state pairs comp earlier this year. That was fun, playing with a partner does help the nerves.
Back to top Go down
Nucky

Nucky

PostSubject: Re: playing in tournaments   playing in tournaments EmptyWed Dec 26, 2012 6:48 am

How big an event was it Jimbo? What is it like playing on the "floor" with lots of boards on the go at the same time?
Back to top Go down
Jimbo21

Jimbo21

PostSubject: Re: playing in tournaments   playing in tournaments EmptyWed Dec 26, 2012 7:15 am