We have moved to www.dartsnutz.net
Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Darts Nutz forum has now moved to www.dartsnutz.net please register on that site instead.

Thanks!

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Re-register a new account there please

HomeLatest imagesTournament set up LPRegisterLog in

Photobucket

map1
Display Pagerank

Tournament set up

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Aussie Kev

Aussie Kev

Tournament set up Empty
PostSubject: Tournament set up   Tournament set up EmptyTue Oct 02, 2012 10:29 pm

I am going to invite a few lads around for a small tournament. I might get lucky to have 7 or 8 players. As I have little experience in attending opens, I was looking for a different way to host a tournament. Some thing like 501, every player plays each other. 3 legs. Points tally. Then a KO round. Player with the most points players the player with the least amount of points , and so on,. Best of 3. Till the final. -- I could use some tips on other ways to have a small tournament.

Last edited by USMC80 on Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:05 am; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : title spelling)
Back to top Go down
getagrip

getagrip

Tournament set up Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tournament set up   Tournament set up EmptyTue Oct 02, 2012 10:37 pm

I think Larry may be able to help you or Hatrick Very Happy
Back to top Go down
http://www.flickr.com/photos/dazdart
mc1958

mc1958

Tournament set up Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tournament set up   Tournament set up EmptyTue Oct 02, 2012 10:41 pm

I've never organised anything like this before but if you get 8 players then split them into 2 leagues where they all play each other say best of 5 legs. Top two in each group go through to the semi finals with top of one division playing the second of the other and vice versa to get through to the final.